Testimonials...

Executive Consultants of New York, Corp.

New York State Assemblywoman, Michelle Schimel, June 2016 - "During my years as an Assemblywoman nothing has brought me as much satisfaction as working with ECNY and Maria Frey and the Port Washington Public Library and their Job Search Boot Camp. It brought tangible, measurable results. How many programs and initiatives can say that?!"  


♦♦♦​


Islip Town Councilman, John Cochrane, Jr., January 2015 - "The Town of Islip fully endorses and recommends Executive Consultants of New York, Corp., as a provider of The Job Search Boot Camp. The Town's Office of Economic Development has sponsored three programs over the last three years, and the results have been outstanding. The best measure of success is the feedback from the participants of the programs - our constituents have been laudatory in their comments and testimonials, and the success of the programs have achieved the overall objective of assisting our community in getting back to work, as well as having fun along the way. Maria and her team have developed a world-class program, and our community is reaping the benefit."


♦♦♦


Lori M. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I just finished the eight week ECNY Job Search Boot Camp and would like to share with you my experience.  First of all I feel very lucky that I had this opportunity.  I am sure that there were  many others that did not get the chance to participate.  I have been in the real estate industry for over 15 years and have struggled for the past few years financially and was looking for other opportunities to either replace or supplement my current income.  I was so nervous about this class that I almost turned my car around the first night thinking that it may not be worth the eight weeks that I had to invest in this program.  Well, I could not have been more wrong.  After the very first class with Maria I knew that I was in the right place.  It is still hard for me to believe that this class was free and that I would learn so much.  Maria is so full of knowledge and is willing to share that knowledge with everyone in the class.  She went completely above and beyond what I would expect from such a class.  Not only did I learn how to navigate linkedin in ways I didn’t even know existed, but I was able to put to use all the information I was given not only to find other employment but to boost my current income by finding new ways to grow my real estate business.  Maria has introduced me to contacts I never would have come across had I not been part of her bootcamp.  Her speed interviewing event was one of the best nights of the program!  I hadn’t interviewed in years and now I feel I could get out there and interview again and feel good about it!

But what I would say was the most important part of this program?  When I started the bootcamp, I had zero confidence.  I didn’t even realize how bad I was.  But by rewriting my resume, which was the biggest hurdle for me, I realized all I was capable of.  I have many years of experience, but never really looked at all the skills I have and how to put them into words.  Maria made me feel that I was marketable again, and that I have a lot to offer.  This to me is priceless!  And to quote Maria – “you guys are great, and don’t ever let anyone tell you otherwise”!  Maria truly believed in each and every one of us, she loves what she does and she truly cares.   Thank you so much for offering such a great program!”   


                                                                              ♦♦♦

Dolores K. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Just wanted to take a brief moment to thank you for allowing ECNY to hold the Boot Camp Spring 2016 at your facility. 

This program is very much needed in our community to assist the Job Seeker in finding the next opportunity. Maria Frey's much needed positive energy is invaluable to a Job Seeker when you do not know what next step should be taken. I will be recommending her Boot Camp to any other person I know in need of her expertise and hope this program will continue.


                                                                              ♦♦♦

Patricia O. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The ECNY Job Search Boot Camp has been quite an experience.  I consider myself fortunate for having the opportunity to participate.  Maria is a superb instructor with a wealth of information.  One area to consider, is to add a session or two  for example, to allow more time for the subject Linkedin.  This program is extremely worthwhile for any job seeker to avail themselves of.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦

David K. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I wanted to take a few minutes to share with you, a summary of my experiences after having completed Maria Frey's recent Job Search Boot Camp, which convened at the SBDC this Spring.

Having already taken a variety of resume preparation, interviewing techniques, and LinkedIn classes through other venues, I would have been quite satisfied to acquire just a few additional tips and tricks to add to my existing arsenal of job search and job acquisition tools. This was not the case, as my expectations were greatly exceeded! 

I, and my fellow classmates, were exposed to entirely new and effective ways of conducting a modern job search.

The methodologies and techniques that Ms. Frey imparted to us were different, fresh, and much more up-to-date than any of the other material I have been exposed to in the past.  As such, these skills will undoubtedly be of tremendous use to me moving forward, as they are far more closely in alignment with what is required to conduct an effective job search in the current employment environment.

This was a rare educational experience, and an excellent use of that most valuable resource - my time. 

Please feel free to contact me should you have any comments or questions about my experience with Ms. Frey and the ECNY Job Search Boot Camp.”

                                                                             ♦♦♦

Anne M. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The Career Bootcamp is just what was needed to learn to navigate the complexities of the modern job market.  Maria's insights and tips on the use of social media, especially LINKEDIN, where particularly beneficial.  Further, Maria's direct and vast experience as an executive recruiter, revealed many an 'insider' tip on 'what' and 'what not' to do; while also highlighting the not so obvious obstacles and pitfalls we most assuredly would have unwittingly encountered.  For the person going through one of the most stressful and difficult times of their lives, this program is a lifeline.  What also enhanced the program was the diversity of the participants in terms of age, business sector, job description, experience, and sharing.  As a Career Bootcamp alumni I am sure to sing it's praises. Thank you Maria for your genuine caring and effervescent enthusiasm! Thank you SBDC for your continued support of this invaluable program!”  
                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Clarice M. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Attending Executive Boot Camp, facilitated by Maria Themistocleus-Frey of Executive Consultants of New York, Corp. has been the best decision that I have made during my extended job search.  Admittedly, in the beginning I had some doubts as to whether it was a good use of my time, as I had been attending every workshop I could that was offered during the day-time at the Suffolk County Department of Labor.  Boot Camp meant a commitment of 3 hours on a Thursday night at a location that would mean a 40 minute drive.  Two things ultimately convinced me to go:  1) If Maria was willing to make the commitment of donating her own time, at no cost to me and other attendees, I could certainly make the commitment to support her in her endeavor.  2) I had attended some of Maria’s classes at the Department of Labor -- and noticed that one of her top skills is instilling the sense that *everyone* was capable of using new techniques to obtain the job they wanted.  I left her classes feeling motivated rather than discouraged. I had worked for the same agency for 28 years and had not anticipated joining the job-seekers market. I wondered how much really could have changed with respect to job hunting.  As it turns out—many things *have* changed, and I learned about all of them at Executive Boot Camp.  Modern resume-writing, use of technology, approaches to networking, consideration of transferrable skills, and interviewing skills were all addressed, and I learned something new in each class. Speakers from the Small Business Development Association and EquityFirst helped broaden my thought process about the future, while a “Speed Interviewing Night” let me practice presenting myself in a new way.   As it turns out, the opportunity to be with other job-hunters in a very supportive atmosphere was as valuable as the acquisition of new skills. We shared the struggle of being unemployed in 2016- some of us with the unique challenges of seeking employment at an advanced age.   We also celebrated each other’s successes, helped with networking efforts, and accompanied each other to job fairs.  Having that type of support has really helped break the isolation that many of us had been feeling.  As for Maria Themistocleus-Frey herself---I simply want to say “Bravo!”   Classes were extremely well organized, and the breadth of practical information provided was comprehensive. Homework assignments ensured that participants were applying new knowledge.  Maria’s willingness to share her own experiences, her sense of humor, and her personal warmth made attending Boot Camp a stimulating and fun experience.   I am deeply appreciative!”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Ricardo W. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “My experience with the ECNY Job Seach Boot Camp was incredible.  You are a professional and treat us the same and with much respect and total understanding of our needs.

Thank you so much and hope the County understands that they are getting an amazing program run with you.”


                                                                                ♦♦♦

Anthony C. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The Executive Boot Camp was absolutely wonderful & validated who I am when I was questioning my own self!!!! Loved it!! Loved it!!! Loved it!! Now I’m part of a special Family. Maria Frey is better than GREAT!!!! She is Real & gets your “Fire” Roaring!!! She is like an Exxon truck pulling up to a Fire!!! I’m back, strong & ready to take off like a “smoking missile in a silo just waiting for the launching code”.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦

Jennifer L. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “How I missed Boot Camp last night! During our meetings, I learned so much and received invaluable advice in job searching and my career improvement. Thanks to you, Boot Camp offered me the empowerment to move forward with the help of SBDC and fellow seekers. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and enthusiasm.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦ 

Joe M. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I had attended Maria’s Boot Camp at the SDBC on the SBU campus and found it very rewarding. At the onset, you will find that she is truly concerned for each and every individual. Her manner is professional, enthusiastic and honest. The material presented includes helpful tips to strengthen your elevator pitch, resume writing, LinkedIn profile and searches, as well as the Dos and Don’ts to interviewing and negotiating. And the homework ensures everyone puts these techniques into practice. Above all she stresses networking, networking and more networking. In a nutshell, the experience is a must for all those searching for new or greater opportunities.”

                                                                            ♦♦♦

Vicki O. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The ECNY Boot Camp is a great opportunity to not only learn necessary skills to succeed in job search but to make new friends and give your confidence a boost. After a full year of unemployment, I didn’t think I would be enthusiastic or hopeful about finding a job. Maria’s positive message and practical methods were just what I needed to get my job search moving forward again.”

                                                                            ♦♦♦

Karen G. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The ECNY Job Search Boot Camp was a great way to connect with other job seekers and learn in a collaborative environment which was very encouraging.  It assisted attendees in creating an effective resume, connecting on social media, gaining interview techniques and much more.  I would recommend this program to anyone looking for guidance in their job search. Thanks again for everything.”


                                                                             ♦♦♦

Patricia K. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Dear Maria,
You first came to my attention in April 2013 when I attended some of your training sessions at the Department of Labor in Hauppauge. My company downsized and laid off 1,000 workers inmy position nationwide. I found myself surrounded by many people that were highly skilled, yet had not had to seek a new job or hadn’t even interviewed with an employer in 51020 years. I was in the same boat and knew that my knowledge had to be updated with current processes. I enjoyed taking your classes and appreciated the industry insight and knowledge you imparted. I was lucky to have landed another job by June 2013 as the information you shared helped me to do so. In November 2015, I knew it was time to change course in my career and either switch employers or switch careers. I returned to the Department of Labor and signed up for every class you teach. I remember thinking that I should have listened to you years ago and kept my networking up, and my LinkedIn active and current. Perhaps opportunities would have presented themselves to me rather than me starting from scratch. If I had carried through with your career coaching instructions and implemented all of the necessary changes I needed to make in my career, this would have been easier and less stressful.

In April 2016, I once again found myself needing a new job as my industry is being impacted by
technology and downsizing. This time it seems that the position I held will be permanently
impacted by dwindling opportunities and possibly become obsolete within a decade. Futurists
are predicting that more and more people will need to become individual business owners or
consultants rather than working for large companies for decades at a time. I guess timing is
everything as this occurred a few weeks before your Spring 2016 Job Search Boot Camp was to
kickoff. I never did tell you that I had been sending my business customers over to the Stonybrook Small Business Development Center Since 2005 when they were located in the old Harriman Hall on the campus. I have personally witnessed the SBDC help so many of my business clients and entrepreneurs over the years, in addition to my former colleagues business clients. It is interesting to see everything come full circle as they now kept their doors opened to help me, along with the other Boot Campers. Attending the Job Search Boot Camp has helped me on so many levels. In this class, once again I was surrounded by a group of highly intelligent skilled individuals from various professions.

When one is in ‘transition”, it is extremely helpful to be among others who are share the same
concerns. Attending the full agenda action packed structured meetings and looking forward to
them each week helped me feel part of something important and bigger than myself. This
helped me to stave off some of the negative emotions one can experience during a time of
uncertainty. I only wish there were more Job Search Boot Camps in our communities as there
is an ongoing need by the public for this information. I am now more than ever committed to Networking, Volunteering, and actively engaging in Social Media to market my presence in the business world as I am seeing positive results in increased career opportunities to pursue. I have promised myself to never again become complacent in these areas again.

I thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to be a part of this special program. It is truly an honor to know you.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Bob M. – 2016 ECNY, Suffolk County, Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The Brookhaven Boot Camp was an exceptional experience for me. I had learned a lot from your DOL lectures, but the intensive and unfettered approach in these classes was much more valuable. It is so unusual to have an actual executive recruiter provide guidance from the hiring prospective with such enthusiasm and energy.” 

♦♦♦


Diana T. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp – “Just wanted to say "Thank You!" for such an excellent and comprehensive 8-week seminar on the Job Search Process.  It was so detailed and timely.  Your suggestions on networking were "right on" as well as your presentation on the Linkedin Media. I am so grateful to have this resource available at my local library. I hope the Port Washington Community, as well as, other surrounding communities continue to benefit from your expertise and the Job Boot Camp Program.”
                                                                                ♦♦♦

Pam G. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp – “The boot camp class far exceeded my expectations. As a mom looking to re enter the work force after being home for eleven years, Maria's program was life changing. Her positive attitude, tremendous knowledge and well thought out program provided everything I needed to regain the confidence I needed to move forward.  Maria is truly passionate about helping people and gives her all at each class. Maria and her program are amazing and I am grateful that I had the opportunity to takes this class at no charge.  The fact that her passion extends after the class and she is available for consultation is also tremendous. Thank you Maria.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Nadine M. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp – “I participated in the 8 week Job Search Boot Camp at the Port Washington Library Spring 2016 and it was informative and motivating. Maria Frey presented pertinent Networking steps to help in the process of landing the next career opportunity.  At each session she was empowering and provided tools necessary to push though the obstacles of finding your next position. The Job Search Boot camp is an absolute benefit for all unemployed persons. One of the quotes that she repeated on occasion was the 5 P's helped me tremendously!!! " Proper Preparation Prevents Poor Performance"  

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Deepa W. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“Job Search Boot Camp at Port Washington Public Library (April 2016) was one of the best career coaching programs I have attended in my professional life (30+). Maria Frey’s program materials and style of delivery was just the “stardust” magic I needed to receive to overcome my self-induced analysis paralysis state of mind, during my transition period.   Her interactive forum and materials, shared through power point and or handouts in the class were very current and to the point.  Learning how to use LinkedIn was a victorious dance for me .  I feel I am now equipped to create my professional footprint on web with confidence.  Thanks Maria for unraveling the mysterious giant, LinkedIn!  Learning how to apply STAR technique to tell my professional story in form of a kitchen sink resume was a great confidence booster .  I wish the program did not have to end. Being her student was a privilege and an honor.   I hope many others like me will get a chance to get dazzled by Maria’s stardust magic very soon.  Thank you a million times for putting this program together.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦

Jeff K. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp – “Dear Ms. Schimel: I’m writing this testimonial letter is support of the incredible work Maria Frey and her group are providing for those of us undergoing the frustration of short-term and long-term unemployment. Through my local library in Port Washington, I’ve attended these boot camps in both 2015 and 2016. As someone who found himself unemployed after nearly 40 years of steady work, I found myself in a frustrating, incomprehensible, and often depressing landscape. With Maria’s help and guidance, I was able to put together a professional resume with the most optimal phrasing in a comprehensive accounting of my career. Her guidance and insights into LinkedIn, a necessary professional online network, enabled me to set up an online profile, add to my network of contacts, taught me how to publish articles and updates, and how to connect directly to those in my industry most relevant to my job search. With the above guidance and efforts, I’ve forwarded resumes, scheduled interviews, and have now gotten closer to full-time employment. What was also most important, and should never be discounted, is the connection to other members of the group. Unemployment can be highly isolating and the opportunity to meet together with other survivors – and we are survivors – to share wisdom, streetwise knowledge, and personal connections, is priceless. We have that chance to share each other’s frustrations, successes, and provide personal and needed uplifting support. I have often strongly recommended Maria’s boot camps to others and can’t stress enough how valuable these are. Please provide her as much support as you can as she supports us in our ongoing efforts to stay employed and stay in the game. Thank you for your efforts on her behalf – all of us out here truly appreciate it!”

                                                                                  ♦♦♦

Anibal C. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“Congratulations to Ms. Maria Frey! She has brought finally purpose to the thousands of people who have been "striking out"! In times like this, her system makes so much sense. Her work gives us a beacon to illuminate the road ahead in our search for a better future for both the unemployed and the under-employed. Projects like the "Boot Camp" not only help us individually, but also as a community and as a whole country improving our lives I wish Maria and her team success in all her endeavors. I am so grateful to her for all she's done for me and my family.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Rita O. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“I attended the Wednesday night Port Washington Boot Camp and want to express my thanks to you and the guest speakers for your informative lectures.  Your Boot Camp has provided me with the essential tools for the following:  updating my resume, how to set-up a LinkedIn account and navigating websites for information to enhance my skills and enable me to broaden my search for employment.  Thank you for sharing your knowledge and support.”
                                                                            ♦♦♦

Jessica M. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“Job search is a full time job and the landscape in finding employment again is complex and can be very daunting. The ECNY bootcamp program has been very instrumental in helping me build and nuance my job search skills. The additional skills and support I received during the 8 weeks were priceless. Maria Frey is a supportive, caring and invaluable job search educator and coach. I hope her program can continue to help many others in this difficult job search journey.” 
                                                                            ♦♦♦

Christine Z. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp – “1)Maria’s boot camp program not only helps you prepare for every aspect of the job market, she helps put things into perspective.  She gives you the tools today for a better tomorrow. 2)the mock speed interviewing class was brutal but so powerful. The information gained from that class will stay with me forever.”

                                                                           ♦♦♦


Jon A.  Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp“Dear Assemblywomen Schimel, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your efforts to fund “The Job Search Boot Camp” led by Maria Themistocleous-Frey that I recently attended at the Port Washington Public Library.  During the 8 weeks all of us learned numerous skills that will benefit us throughout our working careers.  Maria’s enthusiasm for the subject matter and her caring nature led to a wonderful learning environment.  Although I know you are not seeking re-election, I hope that in your time remaining you continue to fund this program and leave information to your successor on how valuable this program is to the community so that he or she will continue your efforts.”

                                                                                   ♦♦♦

Michelle L. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“I just want to tell you how instrumental your Boot Camp was for me.  I attended your Port Washington boot camp which empowered me with the tools to improve my job search through networking and social media, such as LinkedIn, to facilitate better results.  Boot camp helped to breakdown down the job search into manageable tasks.  I am a firm believer in the mantra of the workshop to give people the tools to do the work themselves and show them how to use these tools effectively.  Finding a job is tough enough, but having the support system of the boot camp where everyone wants each other to succeed is an important part of the process.  I hope that you will be able to continue to influence future boot campers.” 

                                                                                ♦♦♦

Kathy K. – Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –“I am a Port Washington resident and a recent graduate of Maria Frey's Job Search Boot Camp.  During my search, I have attended various career programs offered by the PWPL, other Nassau libraries, and local career networking groups/clubs.  This experience has given me a basis of comparison as to Maria's instruction versus that of other career advisors.  For my (tax) money, Maria's program is THE worthwhile investment.  The Boot Camp program takes you, in-depth, through all steps of the job search process, and avails you to Maria's expertise as an executive recruiter.  I have learned a great deal during the last eight weeks, especially as the search process continues to evolve.  Finally, one very important and helpful plus:  Although our class has ended, Maria will continue to be available to advise her Boot Camp grads whenever we need her!  I cannot say the same for any other program I have attended.”

                                                                             ♦♦♦

Lynnann B.– Port Washington 2016, Job Search Boot Camp –  “I highly recommend Maria Frey’s Boot Camp for any individual seeking employment in today’s job market.  The information and necessary tools I gained have greatly enhanced my job search.  In addition, the opportunity to meet and connect with a variety of professionals each week on common ground was priceless. I found Maria to be compassionate, engaging and very entertaining.”

                                                                                ♦♦♦


Joseph L. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “Dear Assemblywoman Schimel, I just want you to know how thrilled I was to be able to take the Job Boot Camp hosted by ECNY at the Port Washington Library. This was a first class production, from the library providing spacious accommodations with food and beverages, to the speaker, Maria Frey who was an excellent presenter.  Maria is a professional not only in what she does but in how she does it. She possesses the ability to explain concepts and strategies for job searching in a serious yet entertaining way. She treated each and every member of the boot camp with respect and showed interest in our individual concerns regardless of our career background, age or particular circumstance. One of the most important take-a-ways from the Job Boot Camp experience was that Maria instilled in us the belief that we matter, that just because we may be unemployed at the moment doesn’t me we are “unhuman.” She helped us developed a confidence in ourselves and in our ability to convey that confidence to potential employers and to each other. I was extremely fortunate to have been able to take the course and would strongly urge that this program continue throughout the year not only at the Port Washington Library but throughout Long Island.”

                                                                            ♦♦♦


Lucia G. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for offering Career Bootcamp at the Port Washington Library. As you are aware, I traveled down from Westchester every Monday night and did not miss a meeting. There is nothing offered like this camp anywhere in Westchester. Your program not only is unique, but you as an individual, motivated and inspired me. You gave me hope that there is 'life' after being caught up in a corporate downsizing after 23 years of dedicated service. Not only did I find the program interesting but the skills you taught are really important and useful. The insight you share is essential for anyone who is job searching. Your program has such universal appeal that it benefits not only recent college graduates but seasoned professionals, like me. The job search market today has changed so dramatically since I last looked for work that I found it daunting and overwhelming. Because of your program and step by step organization and procedure I now feel comfortable and confident to dig into a full time job search. Each meeting was focused and informative right from the first night overview to teaching us how to Network, create and use Linked In, develop a good Elevator Pitch and a solid Resume we can be proud to present. Hosting the evening for speed interviewing was also just great! I thought that the evening with Rhonda Kich of Equity First was thoughtful and interesting for everyone but particularly for those who are in financial distress because of their job loss. My hat is off to you! Cheers to your Career Bootcamp! It far exceeded my expectations and I thank Nicky Whiteside for telling me about it! My hope is that these will continue to be funded for years to come as a true benefit to all job searchers who are lucky enough to find out about it and sign up. I look forward to helping out in any way I can to keep the Bootcamps going. And it would even be better if this were a statewide program or became national! Thank you so much and all my best to you and your team!” 

                                                                      ♦♦♦

Michael K. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “The Boot Camp exceeded my expectations, and the expectations of other participants I've talked to. We agreed the sessions were inspiring and empowering. I feel I've received a very high quality 'outplacement' service. This program is a winner. Thank you again.”

                                                                        ♦♦♦

Jeff K. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “I want to let you know that with your encouragement, I’ve begun my revision and reinvention with classes at Hofstra beginning tomorrow evening in a pursuit for PMP certification. Unfortunately, that also means I won’t be attending the boot camp any longer since classes are held every Monday and Wednesday evening.  I truly appreciate all the work you’ve done on behalf of the struggling army out here. I admit to going into the boot camp with a bit of skepticism but the insights, tips, and advice you’ve offered have been life changing for me. You’re never too old for a new adventure! I do hope our paths will cross again. Thank you once again for what you’ve done, did, and are continuing to do. Onward we go!”

                                                                        ♦♦♦

Judy E. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “To Assemblywoman Schimel, the Trustees of the Port Washington Library, and whomever else it may concern: This is to thank you all for bringing the ECNY (Executive Consultants of New York) Job-Searching Boot Camp to Port Washington. I have attended other sessions with other well-meaning individuals — but this was several cuts above all my previous experience. We were schooled in selling ourselves; writing resumes; surviving (even thriving) in difficult interviews; and, most importantly, how to think and conduct ourselves like the winners we are (or are at least going to be). Ms. Themistocleous-Frey also provided a lot of “value added” for our low low (free) fee, including access to at least 20 business-people in a “lightning round” interview night, and a highly informative lecture from a credit-history specialist, with access to their services and much invaluable inside information in the way of “tips and traps” in avoiding or remedying consumer credit problems. This boot-camp experience was, for me, the single best way I could have imagined, to get back into the market. I highly recommend her operation to anyone.”
                                                                          ♦♦♦

Antonella B. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “I am very happy that I chose to take this class. Currently, I am employed but feel that I am capable of doing more. Recently, I graduated with an Associates in Business administration and with my experience I want to achieve a better position. Bootcamp has given me the information needed for this transition. I walked in not even know what an elevator pitch was and how important networking is. My resume has made a complete 360 change. The speed interview was one of the best experiences; I receive a lot of positive criticism that will help me in the future. Of course, Maria's word of wisdom gave me confidence to approach my director and I am looking forward to an opportunity in the fall. I am so thankful.  I can now say that I am prepared for any opportunity that comes to me or that I seek for due to Bootcamp.”

                                                                                ♦♦♦

Elizabeth R. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “I would love to tell everyone how awesome the boot camp was for me. You provided valuable tools for job searching that I never thought of. You covered so many topics and your own way of presenting information to us was always interesting. You made three hours go by so fast and several nights I would of stayed four. You dedication is truly inspiring!”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Jazmine M. – Port Washington 2015, Job Search Boot Camp – “I wanted to thank you again for such an empowering and informative workshop. I can't be more enthusiastic with your ECNY Job Search Boot Camp in Port Washington. You have given me new insight into job searching, networking and my abilities. You're an awesomely inspiring professional business woman! Putting your shortcuts to use, I was able to send out some invitations to connect with some of the amazing interviewers you pooled together for last night's "speed interviewing" and am looking forward to connecting with as many of them as possible, with your help and guidance.”
 
                                                                                      ♦♦♦
 ​

​Jerry L. – Port Washington 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Having been unemployed more than once since the bottom dropped out in '08, I have attended my share of workshops and classes, in both the public and private sector.  From Workforce NY, to SBA and State University Small Business Development Council as well as Continuing Education in a private University.  The Job Search Boot Camp stands head and shoulders above them all because of its comprehensive and inclusive structure.  It was a pleasure being a part of this program and I know it not only gave me insight and knowledge to put to use in my own search, it has also provided potential connections for a lifetime!”

                                                                                ♦♦♦

Christine M. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Having to job search after 24 years was an eye opening experience and a daunting challenge. It seemed that the job search process had changed dramatically since I last searched for a job.  There were many days where I just felt very overwhelmed by the process and felt like giving up.   I had attended some of Maria’s workshops at the One Stop Employment center in Hauppauge earlier in the year.  Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the subject matter was uplifting.  She brought hope to the process with stories of her clients and her own life experiences.  When she mentioned the Job Search Boot Camp that was going to be held at Brookhaven, I knew that I had to attend.  Luckily for me I was accepted into the program.  I looked forward to the classes each week as each one was filled with valuable information from resume writing to interviewing techniques.  Maria covered it all and made sure that you understood the material and the value of networking.  She went beyond the role of lecturer and gave us access to her knowledge and advice 24/7.  When we went through interviews, she was there for us.  I truly feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to meet Maria and to participate in such a worthy workshop.  This type of program is invaluable and should be mandatory for all the unemployed and college students as well.  Other communities would truly benefit from running this program as well.  What better way to keep families living in their communities by helping to keep them employed.”

                                                                            ♦♦♦

Charles W. – Brookhaven 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the Town of Brookhaven for hosting the Job Search Boot Camp program. It has been an amazing experience, one that I would wholeheartedly recommend to others at any career level. As a senior management executive, I had initially thought there would be little that this program would offer me beyond what I had already learned over the course of my career, but I was pleasantly surprised in many ways, big and small. Having progressed through the ranks from entry level at the start of my career, I have the ability to see the practical benefits that this program offers to all who participate in it. Virginia Ward, my wife, is also a participant in the program, and comes from a very different career background that I do. As a mother returning to the work force, with experience as a social worker and office administrator, her professional background is very different from mine yet the program brings strong benefit to us both. Beyond receiving direct practical insights for job seeking in today's world, our group of participants have generally grown into a mutually-supportive community of caring and committed Long Islanders. This is good not only for us, but helps to build up and reinforce the region as a whole. Maria Themistocleous-Frey has done a remarkable job in creating and delivering the Job Search Boot Camp program. Her commitment and dedication to the success of the program's participants is far above and beyond expectations, not only during in-session hours, but outside and throughout the week as well, as she mentors us individually in furthering ourselves through networking, resume optimization, elevator pitches and interviewing strategies and techniques. Maria's professionalism and passion for excellence are the foundation and catalyst for energizing the program's participants individually and as a community. Virginia and I consider ourselves indebted to the Town of Brookhaven, and to Maria, for graciously providing this program. If we can ever return added value in some way, please let us know. We wholeheartedly endorse the idea of making this program an ongoing service provided by the Town of Brookhaven, it is a much-needed ray of practical hope in difficult times.”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Tom G. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “This was one of the Best programs that I've ever attended. I would love to see this program adopted to the Brookhaven's calendar on a quarterly basis!”

                                                                                    ♦♦♦

Richard. – Brookhaven 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Maria Themistocleous-Frey was an excellent high energy instructor who held the interest of the class during the eight, three hour Monday night sessions. Maria was always on time and had all the course work and student handouts meticulously prepared. Networking was a cornerstone job search methodology Maria discussed at length during the Boot Camp program; it introduced us to many new and interesting job search techniques. We learned how and where to find jobs, and hiring decision makers that could hire us for those positions. We also learned how to more accurately articulate our skill sets and how to enhance our personal presentation when meeting with hiring managers. I plan on using many of Maria’s job search techniques as I go forward with my own employment search. The Boot Camp was a great benefit to me and I would highly recommend continuing the Boot Camp programs at the Brookhaven Division of Economic Development, so others seeking employment can also benefit.

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Frank P. – Brookhaven 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I found this experience to be extremely helpful to me as a jobseeker and light-years ahead of anything offered by any other organizations. Maria's energy, practical tips, resume reviews, interview speed-dating and other helpful strategies have energized my job search and helped me connect with other jobseekers and prospective employers. I want to encourage the Town of Brookhaven to continue to support such programs so other unemployed residents can benefit from them.”

                                                                                  ♦♦♦

Amy L.– Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I truly learned many helpful job search and effective networking strategies from Maria's Job Search Boot Camp program and now feel a greater sense of hope and empowerment to further embark on my own job search as one door closes and another opportunity is to open. Maria's class has provided invaluable information to help me further sharpen my job search strategies and networking in order to gain the competitive edge in the search process. I enjoyed her engaging teaching styles which made the three-hour sessions interesting and upbeat. I highly recommend her program to anyone in the job search process. Thank you, Maria.”

                                                                                  ♦♦♦

Rose-Marie T. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The Boot Camp at Islip Town Hall was very informative. It was not just preparing a resume or preparing for an interview – it was thinking outside the box. The entire approach was networking, networking, networking and the different opportunities to do just that. This program should be available again for those who did not get an opportunity to enroll. There is nothing to lose and everything to gain. In fact, there should be “spin-offs“of individual classes. I hope that the Town of Islip will continue to support this program.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Donald M. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I would like to thank the Town of Islip for offering Maria Frey’s boot camp services to its residents especially in light of the town’s current financial challenges.  This is the first time I had to look for a job since graduating college 28 years ago and the way to go about landing a job is so different, and so much more competitive, than it was then.  While Maria offers numerous recommendations on how to market yourself and ultimately land a job, her focus is the strategy and tools that can be used to expand the network of people who can assist with a successful job search.  During each session, it was very helpful to hear from other class members on their personal experiences and what worked well and what hasn’t during their searches.   Maria’s genuine interest in each person’s success was constantly demonstrated by her patience, optimism and energy in every session.   In addition Maria devoted time outside the normal sessions to review resumes, Linked in profiles, business cards and offer advice to anyone that asked.  She has also offered to continue to be a resource even though boot camp has ended. Now that the boot camp is over, I am applying the knowledge I gained in my job search.  As I have been out of work for six months now, I don’t think people realize how “bad” the job market is, especially for someone who is 52 years old, and I am very grateful for having the opportunity to have participated in this program.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Jayne J. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I really appreciated that the Town of Islip provided this opportunity for their residents. It makes me feel that they care about our situation. In this challenging economic time you really need to look at things in a new way and you need support, as well as a few tricks of the trade. I, like most people in the camp were fed up with looking, trying to avoid scams, unsavory recruiters and weird emails from who knows where. When I arrived the first evening Maria echoed the very feelings I had about not blasting out my resume to everyone (you don’t even get a response and that leaves you feeling bad), avoiding agencies (that I was fed up with). I knew this was just what I needed. She is a most genuine and caring individual on top of being savvy in her marketplace and a not too shabby Ebay entrepreneur. What a combo! It gave me a better perspective and to think about using new tools and in general confirming a lot of fundamental ideas regarding networking. When you are out of work today these really are vital tools. While I haven’t yet been successful yet finding the right opportunity, I am better for going through this boot camp.”

                                                                                  ♦♦♦

Tyara G. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The lessons and experiences I learned at the Job Search Boot Camp were an eye-opener. Networking skills like the ones learned here are crucial in this fast changing job market. The eight weeks I spent there seemed only introductory; it would be a great benefit for the Town to continue this course. I might not have a new job yet but I already feel like I'm ahead.”

                                                                                ♦♦♦

Eileen B. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I would like to thank Maria Themistocleous-Frey and the Town of Islip for hosting the Job Search Boot Camp. Maria is a wonderful high energy instructor who provides valuable information, advice and techniques on managing your job search. The classes engaged everyone and addressed many of the struggles we face while looking for employment. Guest speakers provided valuable information on services that are available for those who need assistance. Maria offers tips on thinking outside the box, searching LinkedIn, getting your resume into the right hands, preparing for a successful interview and landing the job. As a special "treat" Maria arranged for a group of professionals' to conduct speed-interviews allowing us to experience many different interviewing styles at once. Although the classes have ended, Maria continues to make herself available tweaking resumes' and offering support. As I go forward with my search for employment, I will be using Maria's job search techniques welcoming the new opportunities that are sure to follow.”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

James I. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Maria's networking Boot Camp was an excellent training vehicle that helped me become more fluent in the art of networking. Maria's outstanding approach and procedures to the networking process assisted me in creating a network of colleagues that went from 20 to 189 in two months. In addition to this, I have recently been offered an accounting position as a result of LinkedIn networking. I would recommend Maria's services to anyone who is interested in building a solid professional network.”

                                                                             ♦♦♦

Tomomi H. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I recently had the pleasure of attending Maria’s Job Search Boot Camp at the Port Washington Public Library. Maria was inspiring, energetic, creative and full of timely advice for any job seeker. Her knowledge on networking, resume writing and interviewing were invaluable, and she made the time to be genuinely helpful to all her students during her busy schedule. Thank you, Maria!”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Ann M. – Islip 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Walking into the Town’s Boot Camp program on that late balmy Wednesday afternoon in September was unnerving. As a result of my employer’s fiscal prudence, I was being laid off come November and I had been actively seeking employment through various courses of action, with no avail. Shortly after signing in and taking a seat, my uneasy feeling began to dissipate and I found myself captivated by Maria Frey. She was highly skilled and professional; yet approachable in her manner. Ms. Frey was interesting and informative; yet unconventional in her presentation. Looking around, I realized that most in the room were in the same eager-to-participate state that I was in, and understood, at that moment, that there would be no sense of threat or anxiety in this Boot Camp. Each week, for eight weeks, Maria presented different material and handouts relating to the job search and being jobless. Materials that included pertinent information on budgeting while unemployed, ways to make quick money while job hunting, available resources, resume writing, interviewing do’s and don’ts, and most importantly (and difficult for me inasmuch as I don’t like to talk about myself) networking.  Maria gave us homework each week that we shared and critiqued the following week. She encouraged us to go beyond our comfort zones, think out of-the-box, and reach out to friends, associates, new acquaintances, old acquaintances, just about anyone who would listen and help us find employment or turn us on to a good lead.  Each week was more interesting than the next. Ms. Frey. brought in guest speakers and had an evening of “speed interviewing” with approximately a dozen or so business leaders and individuals performing seven minute ”mock”  interviews.  To this day, Maria continues to send us links to job postings. Maria Frey and the Islip Boot Camp experience were very positive and had something to offer each individual attendee.  From the insurance agent to the graphic designer; the human resource specialist to the returning-to-work mom; the student pursuing his MBA to the real estate agent, it seems that all of us who took part in the Boot Camp experience came away more positive, confident, optimistic, and 100% focused on finding employment. Thank you Town of Islip for presenting this program and thank you Maria Frey for being so motivating!”

                                                                              ♦♦♦

Donald W. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I have had the opportunity of meeting Maria at her Boot Camp Job Search Seminar in the latter part of 2012 at the Port Washington Library. She is an energetic and tenacious facilitator who accepts a challenge and all inquiries. If she doesn't have the answer she will get the answer. Her seminars are engaging and informative. Also, she motivates and challenges seminar participants by encouraging thoughtful discourse that will lead participants to set goals. I am impressed that she has kept in touch with seminar participants.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦

Jannine A. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I was one of the fortunate people to attend Maria's Boot Camp in the Port Washington location. Not knowing really what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised on how much she has taught me. Her boot camp breaks down all the aspects of a job search, and spends real time teaching, and ensuring that everyone in the group understands that aspect before moving on to the next. I have gotten such compliments on my résumé from business professionals and that's all because of what I learned from Boot Camp. She is very attentive to each person's situation and treats everyone like they are the only one there. Maria is a dynamic speaker who commands a room and gets everyone involved. She is not a person who just talks; she is a very effective listener. Maria is committed to seeing that everyone finds a job or career change that best suits them. What is nice for me to know as I continue on my job search, I have peace of mind that Maria is there for me even after boot camp is over to ensure I put my best foot forward to find that job. I highly recommend this Boot Camp and have already referred a few friends.”

                                                                                 ♦♦♦

Joseph Athy – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Maria's Job Search Bootcamp at Port Washington Public Library is energizing! Following her steps will certainly lead you to be a better networker. Most important, you will complete the Bootcamp with greater confidence and be better able to use a variety of job search strategies. The Program's success stems from Maria's concern and respect for her clients. I highly recommend Maria Frey's Job Search Bootcamp.”

                                                                                ♦♦♦

John C. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I attended Maria's Job Search Boot Camp during the fall of 2012 at the Port Washington Library and she is “spot on”. She covers every step in the job search strategy, including networking, linked in, elevator speeches, interview practice and final negotiations. Her insights on linked in are invaluable. The advantage of Maria’s Boot Camp is that you practice each topic in each class so that the job search becomes “second nature”. Also, Maria makes herself available outside of class time to assist you on a one on one basis. Whether you are new to a job search or been through it before, Maria’s Boot Camp will definitely help you be more strategic in your search.”

                                                                               ♦♦♦

Anthony C. – Port Washington 2012 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I attended Maria's Job Search Boot Camp during the Fall of 2012 and unconditionally recommend it to anyone in job search mode. Maria's motivational and inspiring approach to such prime job search areas as networking, LinkedIn, resume preparation, elevator speeches delivered new insights to me, a veteran job seeker. She is always there for the attendees in a supportive manner even as much as to offer after hours consultation. Maria also established an Alumni Group and I look forward to following up on our Boot Camp experiences. I recommend without reservation that service providers sponsor Maria's Job Search Boot Camp.”
                                                                              ♦♦♦

Robert C. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I had the fantastic opportunity to attend the Brook Haven Job Search Boot Camp which has been without exception the very best source of training, education and skilled guidance for the unemployed and under employed.  Maria is an enthusiastic individual with a unique ability to connect with her audience in a unique manner as if you had your own personal coach, trainer, educator and career consultant.  The Boot Camp sessions were professional, organized and relevant in today’s job market. Her program has a well-blended assortment of timely and practical topics, tools and techniques that has increased my knowledge and confidence.  Maria’s has exceptional talents in a multitude of areas that empowers the job seekers to compete in landing that next job or career. Job well done, Maria!”

                                                                            ♦♦♦

Denise J. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I just want to thank the Town of Brookhaven for allowing non-residents, such as me, to attend Maria Frey's Boot Camp Program.  As a resident of Smithtown, I was not lucky enough to have a program like hers in my Town. I met Maria Frey at the One Stop Job Center in Hauppauge and from the very first class I knew I had to take as many of her courses as I possibly could to improve my job search skills.  Her energy can fill a room and by the time class is over you feel like there is nothing that you will let get in your way because that is how much she pumps you up. The Boot Camp program is invaluable in today's economy and job search market.  I think it should be a requirement to attend (or at least strongly recommend it) to every customer that comes through the doors and registers at the Unemployment offices in their respective counties.  Maria has taken the time to understand what is really going on out there and what we need to be a success.  Although her main focus is to network, network, network, as a experienced recruiter, she knows how to weed out the recruiters that don't have our best interest. This eliminates the frustrations and wasted time making the wrong connections. After attending Maria's classes over the past ten months, I feel more confident and know that when I land I will have made the best decision possible.  Thank you Maria for all your support and knowledge and for being an advocate for the unemployed and keeping the politics out of it!!!!”
                                                                           ♦♦♦

Robert W. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “I would recommend to anyone who is currently looking for a position or is thinking for new position that the Boot Camp would be very helpful.  I found that the Linkedin class and the 10 minute boot camp interviews was extremely helpful.  The 10 minute boot camp interviewers could point out what you need to work on in an interview.  I would have liked to add that on the first day of the camp, I think that if we would introduce ourselves to the group and why we are here and what position we are looking for it may be helpful.  There may be people in the class who may know someone who could help an individual in that class.”
                                                                           ♦♦♦

Frank P.– Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The 2013 Job Search Boot Camp program conducted by Maria Frey was excellent.  The information provided was practical and could be readily adapted by participants to assist in our job search.  Maria made herself available for resume & LinkedIn profile reviews and other individual assistance as needed.  She encouraged jobseekers to serve as resources to each other. The Speed Interviewing session was very unique and powerful -- where else can you have an opportunity to interview in rapid succession with several different individuals and receive feedback in real time on how well you performed. Maria is offering a service to residents that is most needed in today's hypercompetitive job market.  The Town of Brookhaven is to be commended for offering this program to residents. Thank you!”

                                                                          ♦♦♦

Adriana G. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “Love the workshop… at last one who delivers what promises…the class completely equips everyone that participates in it at whatever level the attendee is in their job search. Practical and hands on…definitely beyond my expectations!!”
                                                                         

                                                                             ♦♦♦

Bill O. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “A boot camp is supposed to be tough and challenging. It is supposed to get you in shape. The job camp boot camp is not really tough; it was a great experience. It wasn't a challenge, it was a help. It’s the job market that's tough and challenging and getting a job has changed vastly over recent years. This program gets you in shape so you can execute your job search more efficiently and not waste so much time. To boot, Maria makes it very entertaining. Thanks Maria!”

                                                                            ♦♦♦

Diana M. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – "Maria Frey's bootcamp was well worth the time and I learned many small tips that added up to a bigger picture result adding up to re-employment Additionally, it was also very beneficial to connect with many new folks in networking in diverse industries that I routinely do not meet. Lastly, the career fair was truly worth all of Maria's very hard work - it is the only career/job fair I attended this year (and in my last 5 years of experiences, the only worthwhile one from a candidate perspective). In sum, this bootcamp is a MUST-have experience for any Long Islander in today's job market---Maria makes it a most enjoyable and worthwhile training!"
                                                                             ♦♦♦

 Harris S. – Brookhaven 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant – “The Job Search Boot Camp was undoubtedly the best program of its type that I have ever taken. I have participated in a number of programs offered by the State and County Department of Labor facilities. Unfortunately most of their information is quite dated. The people presenting them have not been exposed to present day conditions and much of their material is no longer relevant. Not only is Maria Frey's information current and relevant, the passion and energy with which Maria presents is deeply motivational. Her coverage of so many topics from help with bills, interviewing techniques, resumes, cover letters, social media presence, researching target companies is incredibly useful. Within a week of our mock speed interviewing session, I was called into a company for a job interview. Within 15 minutes, I was told the interview was over. The interviewer told me they purposely did not tell candidates it was a speed interview to see their presentation skills. She told me she had no more questions because I did such a good job in providing all the information needed so concisely. The bottom line from my perspective is the Job Search Boot Camp works. Probably due to it being the summer, I am seeing about 1/4 of the number appropriate opportunities to apply to as compared to earlier in my search, yet I am getting about double the job interviews.”

                                                                              ♦♦♦
 
Lynn M. – Port Washington 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant –  “The boot camp sessions were essential in raising the motivational level and for making the task of putting a resume together, networking and using social media not as daunting of a task as it first appears to be. Initially the feeling was like a deer caught in the headlights, frozen in its tracks, unsure of what to do next. Maria breaks each step down shedding light that this process can be whatever you want to make of it. In reality I found the experience fun and enlightening and approached my tasks with that much more confidence and a sense of preparedness which is more than half the battle. I am pleased to say the first network opportunity I attempted with my mew and improved resume/ profile, got someone's attention. I got an immediate call back. We have played phone tag, but this was an attempt I was reluctant to make given I was going to be out of the country for the holidays. I left a message for them I would be away as of Thursday and got a call in the first of the week. As Maria said, you never know where your leads come and this took place having the occasional lunch with a friend, where someone I knew happened to walk in, and so it snowballed. This life changing seminar is essential for anyone treading on the challenging work environment, whether starting in the workforce, making a change, or transitioning into a new career. Any age group, or industry group could benefit. Thank you so much for providing life altering experiences that are available in our own local resources for us to take advantage of. A real gift indeed!”
                                                                            ♦♦♦


Elaine M. – Port Washington 2013 Job Search Boot Camp Participant
– “First of all, I want to thank you for providing me with the most amazing experience I have had in the area of job hunting. I have been floundering for a while and Maria's class is like a lighthouse illuminating the one true way for me. Everything she says and shows us works and makes sense. Sure, it takes work on my part, but I would rather put effort into a method that I know works rather than into a dead end. The workshop has been terrific. Networking is the way to go, and Maria tells us how to do that. She talks about the job hunt or career change process as growing your networks, establishing connections, NOT asking people for jobs. She thoroughly covers Linked In and how to use it as a tool for growing your networks, finding out career paths, and discovering skill sets. Maria distributed a list of action verbs that were fabulous, and has taught us about the STARS technique (Situation-Task-Action-Result), both of which helped me re-do my resume into an effective document. We started discussing interviews this week, and received wonderful hand-outs on Questions Interviewers Ask, and Questions You Should Ask Interviewers. Maria explained to us that she is teaching us skills on networking that are not just for obtaining the next position, but is something we should continue to do. We never know when that next job may be lost, and how great it will be to have that network, (an always growing one), already in place. Besides, networking can be fun. Again, I thank you for giving me this experience and tool for life.​